Because I like to complicate my life, I decided to through Drupal into the digital library mix. Joomla is looking pretty good, but it doesn’t have the flexibility that I’m going to need. There’s no real way to add metadata much less search different categories. Well, we’ll see what happens.

In the meantime I’ve been trying out Drupal as well. It has more flexibility and a way steeper learning curve. Personally, I think someone should put together a content management thesaurus. Something along of the line of Components are to Joomla as Module is to Drupal. Just a thought.

On the plus side, I’ve been much better at documenting as I learn, so now I have a few nice training manuals with beautiful screenshots (thanks Jing). So I won’t have to reinvent the wheel every time I come back to a project.

