As I was working on my joomla system I began to become quite frustrated. It just didn’t have the tools I needed. As I slinked over to the IT guys to beg for them to install yet another system, I felt truly baffled. The problem with this whole project, is that I know the answer is dangling there right in front of me.

So, after playing with Drupal for about half an hour, I ran across a module that created bibliographies. It was searchable, allowed for quite a bit of metadata and could link to a url with the pdf. . . .wait a minute. I bet there’s something like that for Joomla and sure enough. . .

I don’t know if it will work yet. There is always the pesky authentication problem, but I feel like I’m narrowing in. I’ll be bouncing back and forth between Joomla and Drupal until one emerges as the clear winner.

Let the games begin
Joomla vs Drupal

